Kimberly Elise’s PETA Testimony

Kimberly Elise, an actress known to me through “Grey’s Anatomy” and a sprinkling of Tyler Perry movies (so the previews told me?), has recently discussed her move from veggie to vegan and showed off her very fit self for PETA.

She also alludes to presumptions concerning race and veganism: “Black people are vegan?” This is not only something that I’m sure lots of folks hear about their food choices, but I have also heard so much in the yoga world (my larger body and brown skin clearly shocked some folks). 

Her website is chocked full of fun and delicious information.  I highly recommend a peruse.  Particularly, check out her “Why I’m Vegan” section.

I first ran into this vid through eurweb.

Comment here

