Virtual Vegan Potluck Awards!! Yay Beets!

I was SO INCREDIBLY surprised and happy to see that my Festive Root Veggie Hash won an award from VVP for use of the featured ingredient:  beets.  Thanks, again, to Annie from An Unrefined Vegan, who began and organized all of the VVP, created this great movie of the winners (see below), and encouraged me to enter, even though I felt like such a novice in the company of the other potluckers.  Also, I want to show out to the main dish mentor, Barb from That Was Vegan?, who kept us on task and was available for any and all questions.

Congratulations to all of the winners!  It was really an incredible bounty of vegan cooking mastery!

If you have not yet checked out the recipes at the Virtual Vegan Potluck, please do!  It is an incredible array of recipes that should last you through the winter (at least).

4 thoughts on “Virtual Vegan Potluck Awards!! Yay Beets!

  1. 🙂 I’m glad you decided to take the plunge – and see?! It paid off!! Now – – send me your mailing address so I can ask Cadry and NuNaturals to get your prizes out to you. annieATvirtualveganpotluckDOTcom

    Like

    • Yes yes… you were SO VERY RIGHT! 🙂 And now I’m hooked for L.I.F.E. Thanks for all that you do, Annie!!!

      Like

    • Thanks so much, Laura! It is a great time to have the oven on, roasting things, too! Please let me know how it goes.

      Like

Comment here

