Skinny Shake from Just a Pinch Recipes

To be clear, I hate the name of this recipe.  If it were mine (I guess I could have adjusted it a bit and just made it mine, but I don’t like  undermining my integrity more than I don’t like this recipe name).  Still, this is delicious.  Try making it with homemade almond milk for it to be even MORE delicious.  I suggest that if you are using unsweetened almond milk that you add at least a teaspoon of agave.

By the way, the folks on fb that posted this (where I originally saw it), claim this tastes like a Wendy’s Frosty.  I can’t lie.  I loved those things.  Of course, it has been years and years since I had one.  Still… just something to consider.

Image courtesy of meepoohfoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of meepoohfoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Skinny Shake

Ingredients:

3/4 cup Almond Milk
about 15 ice cubes
1/2 tsp Vanilla
1-2 Tbsp unsweetened Cocoa powder
1/3 of a Banana

Instructions:

Blend.

Original post, here.

Comment here

